Winnipeg Pinball
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Flipper Rebuild - Newbie

3 posters

Go down

Flipper Rebuild - Newbie Empty Flipper Rebuild - Newbie

Post by Grevier2 Wed Jan 18, 2017 1:40 pm

Hey guys its my first time doing a flipper rebuild. Instead of harassing Jeff to come do it I figure I better learn to do it myself.

Its the upper flipper on my demolition man. My understanding is there is no eos switch. Which means this should be a fairly easy first rebuild for me. However im finding any videos on youtube to be too convoluted and find they are not explaining to me well the process. I did find a site with pictures I found to be a bit easier to understand.

Im wondering if you guys know of any video I can watch online that isn't overly long winded and convoluted and can accurately explain what I need to do.

This is the site I like best so far:

http://www.performancepinball.com/rebuilding-flippers.html

Also any tip/advice would be epic.

Thanks!
Grevier2
Grevier2

Back to top Go down

Flipper Rebuild - Newbie Empty Re: Flipper Rebuild - Newbie

Post by Malibu-ss Wed Jan 18, 2017 2:31 pm

That site you listed has all the info...pics even.Not hard,plus you have the other 2 flippers to look at if you get stuck
Malibu-ss
Malibu-ss
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by Grevier2 Wed Jan 18, 2017 2:35 pm

Not hard for you guys! But im gonna show you guys a new way to destroy a pin you never thought possible.

Jk I should be fine. That site did seem the best. I feel like there should be a video on youtube that shows you in 5 mins. I think it would be easier seeing it done. But most are all 2 part videos. These pics and text will have to do.

Thanks!
Grevier2
Grevier2

Back to top Go down

Post by Grevier2 Thu Jan 19, 2017 1:27 pm